Back on Track

Well it appears I have been slacking. Unfortunately I got into a slump. I managed to finish out 2014 with a fantastic half marathon time and then I slipped into the vortex. It has been difficult with varying medical stuff to maintain consistency in my running the late half of 2014, but I am back on track with a vengeance. I have decided to commit and revamp my blog for 2015. I actually contemplated letting it go, but I remember when I was leading up to my first marathon how cathartic it was for me, and let me tell you, I have BIG running plans for 2015.

I feel like 2014 was a lull for me and I wasn’t really attempting to reach any large goals. It felt like I was aimlessly wandering through the running world and my training reflected that. I managed the same times, I ran the same races, and basically I developed a form of runner’s burnout I think. So this year I have taken a new path. My major events include 2 marathons and a 160km 8 day event. My goal is to maintain the blog, and maybe add some features to it.

I have decided that in 2015 I want to become the best person I can possibly be. I have felt that given some of my life circumstance I am at a crossroads, and its time to either go left or right. I look forward to what this year brings, and I look forward to pushing my limits.

T

Posted on January 31, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

